top of page

Is August over yet??

Yes, you read that right! The first 8 days of August have been a trial for our household--the Hubs had his knee replaced (2nd one) this past Tues. It was done robotically and that sure is slick! Up and walking in the hospital as soon as the nerve block wore off--and ready to come home the next day. So I did all the chores needed and then decided to drive into Overland Park early to retrieve him and be there for the discharge instructions (he's on painkiller so worried he'd miss some instructions). Thank goodness I did--about 27 mi. up the highway my tire sensor light started flashing and I pulled into gas station and aired but knew it wouldn't "hold" until we got home. I tried a Firestone to get tire fixed--after waiting 10 min. for someone to recognize me, and being told it would 2-3 hrs before they could work me in, I went to the Big O's at 119th & Metcalf. Not only did they get it fixed quickly, but refused payment! What kind folks!

The next day our very old Lab needed a trip to vets(he's ok) and then that night our A/C stopped working! thankfully our HVAC service folks out early the next morning and had us up and running quickly. So...

While we have other health hurdles to get over in August and Sept. it is so heartening that there are businesses that are willing to help! And while I am taking a break from customer quilts in Aug. and Sept. as I'll be doing lots of driving Hubs to medical appointments, I'll be ready to load those customer quilts on the quilting frame again late September! So piece away!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page