top of page

These Dream panels are so much fun!

I took a class with Julia Quiltoff at the KCRegional Quilt Fest this summer on the Big Dream panels. I have one that has been sitting in my sewing room for about a year so this seemed like a good class to get me "going". (must say that panel in my sewing room is still there--but it's next!). Julia does a great job of giving you the basics to get started so the flower petals will really stand out. After that I just played with free motion quilting designs in each petal. Really just doodling! If you are a machine quilter--whether on a long arm or on your domestic, I urge you to grab one of these panels and have some fun! Will I do another one? You bet! It's totally re-energized me with free-motion creativity!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page