top of page

Went to International Quilt Festival!!!

The Hubs and I went to the International Quilt Festival in Houston, first time for us to do this! Gotta love a man that when asked if he wanted to go with, said "ok, I was amazed at the quilts when you made me go to the National Quilt Museum in Paducah". We flew down from an icey KC very early on Halloween and back very late that Saturday. Could. not. believe. the wonderful. quilts!

And it's truly an international exhibit, with quilts from Europe, Asia, South American and of course, North America,too. I think what most impressed me were the beautiful art quilts. I told my friends that while I might be able to figure out the technical skills used in some of these (umm, maybe not the painted highlights...) the creativity of the designs just blew me away! Here are a couple of quilts that really have "stuck" in my mind.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page