top of page

Kick-off this blog and kick out winter 2014!

Here we go! This is the official start of Middle Creek Quilts blog. I have been (slowly) working on this website and blog--my tech skills tend toward sewing machines and less toward computers, so I had to seek help from a great friend, Cecila Slenker. Here's a big shout out to her and her awesome computer skills! I will be adding a new blog entry every 7-12 days--so be sure to visit again.

Remember hearing about "3 dog nights"where extreme cold meant a need for 3 dogs to keep you warm at night? I think this has been a "3 quilt winter"--and I don't even live in the heart of "cold country". So here's a challenge to all quilters to give "old man winter" the boot by thinking Spring--spring colors, that is. Have you started on a Spring influenced quilt yet? Daffodil? Pansy purple and leaf green? Tulip red and lilac? I can almost smell all those wonderful Spring flowers.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page