top of page

Warm weather and Phoenix Desert Botanical Gardens "Glass in the Garden"

Hope everyone enjoyed some Spring today! We spent the last week in Phoenix and brought home some warm weather. While there, besides visiting our friend, we enjoyed Royals baseball Spring training, Coyote hockey, petting fabric(ok--bought some too!) at 3 Dudes Quilt Shop and the large 35th Ave. Sewing store, and also the Phoenix Desert Botanical Gardens, including a Dale Chihuly glass sculpture installation. Check it out! I'm thinking some of my pictures may become art quilt material? Haven't done an art quilt, but after reading up on it, think I'm feeling one in my future.

Getting home late Saturday (and having to wait up while our lost luggage came home about 5 hours after we did!) I realized I need to get very busy on the sewing machines. Are any of the rest of you feeling like there are more projects in progress than you can keep track of right now? First thing tomorrow I'm putting a yummy quilt from the local quilt shop onto the frame. Definitely seeing zig-zags on the borders and some fine quilting in the blocks of this modern looking quilt. Can't wait!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page