top of page

NOT sitting on a beach in the South Seas!

I know it's been awhile since I posted, but believe me, I haven't been lazing about! May has been a time of intense quilting plus working as a proctor for BV North High School Advanced Placement testing. But I'm now able to breath again! (well, almost)

I finished my KCRQF Display Challenge quilt (the Ricky Tims kaleidoscopes) but found it a little shy of the required size. So today I put just a smidgen of borders on the sides--still need to bind. It's so heavy (2 bats) that I'm hoping for some cooler weather to have it in my lap. And then of course, a sleeve, label and ready to turn-in for the KCRQF by June 1 (plus have a few others that need label & sleeve for same reason).

I also finished quilting on Jessica's Jaybird "Gravity" quilt. Wow! 33 1/2hours, 30 different thread colors and LOTS of stops and starts. I probably could have done some pretty close basting on it to allow me to roll it back and forth and not have to change the threads as often. But since EVERY piece in that quilt has a bias edge, I was a little nervous about that plus we had agreed that each block would be done separate/differently so I wouldn't have avoided stops/starts.

Have also quilted 2 baby quilts and a door curtain and a tiny bit of gardening. Oh! And made a t-shirt quilt for a customer that was finished on Tues!

This weekend we are dashing to Nebraska to see son's family and spend time with 3 g-boys--but I'll be finishing binding if I don't have to drive the whole way. Stay tuned!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page