top of page

Going on modern lines on this one!

My customer, Trish, asked that I do that "modern line thing"on her very large quilt. Since she knows that is exactly the type of quilting I love--all that texture--that's what she's getting. It's a slow process, but so far I've used Krista Withers (check her out on the internet) "pathways" designs to manage all that great "negative space" and to become the stabilizing "bones". After the pathways were quilted, I next turned to the motifs that will draw the eye to some of those spaces outside the pathways. Once I get those in, it's on to the quilting inside the pathways. Next are all those lines! Did you know that the parts you quilt first stand out the most?

So here's the first roll of the quilt on the frame after all the stabilizing bones and pathways were put in.

Hope you enjoy! I'll post more pictures as I progress.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page