top of page

When does quilting fabric and bat grow legs?

Needing to get my quilt "mojo" in gear again after the KCRQF in June, I signed up for a class at Quilter's Paradise in Baldwin City, KS (Quilt City of Kansas!) with Laura Davids to make a "tuffitt".

I had done a footstool for our guild challenge last year of using recycled items to make something so knew this process was not as easy as it looks at first.

Laura did a great job of teaching us how to get those fabric strips on the backing panels and put together. And then came the hard work of putting it together. Laura, thankfully, not only knew what she was doing, but had all the tools needed--an electric stapler and a 10" upholstery needle, and elbow grease. Love the results, and even plan to share with my family once I get it scotchguarded.

Would I do another one?? Only if Laura was holding my hand again! But go for it Quilters! Try something new and stretch your skills! You never know what you will excel doing and really like.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page